Factbox: Award winners at the IIFAs

Updated: 2011-06-27 09:46


Twitter Facebook Myspace Yahoo! Linkedin Mixx

Following is a list of winners at the 12th annual International Indian Film Awards, or IIFAs, in Toronto on Saturday night.

Best film:

"Dabangg" Best direction:

Karan Johar ("My Name Is Khan") Leading role male:

Shahrukh Khan ("My Name Is Khan") Leading role female:

Anushka Sharma ("Band Baaja Baaraat") Supporting role male:

Arjun Rampal ("Raajneeti") Supporting role female:

Prachi Desai ("Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai") Contribution to Indian cinema:

Dharmendra Deol Achievement in Indian cinema:

Sharmila Tagore Achievement in international cinema:

Irrfan Khan Lifetime achievement:

Asha Bhonsle Comic role:

Riteish Deshmukh ("Housefull") Negative role:

Sonu Sood ("Dabangg") Debut male:

Ranveer Singh ("Band Baaja Baaraat") Debut female:

Sonakshi Sinah ("Dabangg") Best story:

Shibani Bhatija ("My Name Is Khan") Best screenplay:

Dilip Shukla, Abhinav Kashyap ("Dabangg") Best dialogue:

Vishal Bhardwaj ("Ishqiya") Music direction:

Sajid - Wajid & Lalit Pandit ("Dabangg") Best lyrics:

Niranjan Iyengar (Sajdaa, "My Name Is Khan") Playback singer male:

Rahat Fateh Ali Khan (Tere Mast Mast Do Nain, "Dabangg") Playback singer female:

Mamta Sharma (Munni Badnam, "Dabangg") Special "green" award:

Priyanka Chopra Best on-screen jodi:

Anuksha Sharma and Ranveer Singh ("Band Baaja Baaraat")


Franchise heat

Foreign companies see huge opportunities for business

Stitched up for success
The king's speech
Tough sail

European Edition


Premier Wen's European Visit

Premier Wen visits Hungary, Britain and Germany June 24-28.

My China story

Foreign readers are invited to share your China stories.

Singing up a revolution

Welshman makes a good living with songs that recall the fervor of China's New Beginning.

Vice-President visits Italy
Sky is the limit
Quest for green growth