2013 NPC & CPPCC G A ROI

CHINA COMPLETES ITS SLATE OF NEW LEADERS AS TWO SESSIONS ENTERS CLOSING PHASE VICE-PREMIERS



ZHANG GAOLI Born in November 1946, is a member of the Standing Committee of the Political Bureau of the Communist Party of China Central Committee.



LIU YANDONG Female, born in November 1945, is a member of the Political Bureau of the CPC Central Committee and a member of the Leading Party Members' Group of the State Council.



WANG YANG Born in March 1955, is a member of the Political Bureau of the CPC Central Committee and a member of the Leading Party Members' Group of the State Council.



3

MA KAI Born in June 1946, is a member of the Political Bureau of the CPC Central Committee and a member of the Leading Party Members' Group of the State Council.





YANG JING Born in December 1953, is a member of the Secretariat of the 18th CPC Central Committee and concurrently secretary-general of the State Council.



CHANG WANQUAN Born in January 1949, is a member of the 18th CPC Central Committee and a member of the CPC Central Military Commission.



YANG JIECHI Born in May 1950, is a member of the 18th CPC Central Committee and a member of the State Council Leading Party Members' Group.



GUO SHENGKUN Born in October 1954, is a member of the 18th CPC Central Committee and a member of the State Council Leading Party Members' Group.



WANG YONG Born in December 1955, is a member of the 18th CPC Central Committee and a member of the State Council Leading Party Members' Group.

LEADERS OF THE 25 MINISTERIAL-LEVEL CENTRAL GOVT AGENCIES



WANG YI Minister of foreign affairs



CHANG WANQUAN Minister of national defense



GENG HUICHANG Minister of State security



Minister in charge of the National Development and Reform Commission





WAN GANG Minister of science and technology



MIAO WEI Minister of industry and information technology







LOU JIWEI Minister of finance

HUANG SHUXIAN Minister of supervision

LI LIGUO Minister of civil affairs

Minister of justice

Minister of education



















GUO SHENGKUN

Minister of public

security



YIN WEIMIN Minister of human resources and social security

JIANG DAMING Minister of land and resources



ZHOU SHENGXIAN Minister of environmental protection



ZHOU XIAOCHUAN Governor of the People's Bank of China



JIANG WEIXIN YANG CHUANTANG Minister of housing and urban-rural development





CHEN LEI Minister of water resources



HAN CHANGFU Minister of agriculture

GAO HUCHENG Minister of commerce



CAI WU Minister of culture

LI BIN Minister in charge of the National Health and Family Planning Commission

CHAIRPERSONS OF THE 12TH NPC COMMITTEES

Minister of transport

LI JINGTIAN Born in January 1948, of Manchu ethnic group, is chairman of the Ethnic Affairs Committee.

LIU BINJIE

Born in Septem-ber 1948, is

chairman of the

Education,

Science, Culture

and Public Health Committee.

LU HAO Born in April 1947, is chairman of the Environment Protection and Resources Conservation Committee.

FU YING Female, born in January 1953, of Mongolian ethnic

group, is chairwoman of

the Foreign Affairs Committee.

MA WEN Female, born in July 1948, is chairwoman of the Internal and Judicial Affairs Committee.

CHEN JIANGUO Born in July 1945, is chairman of the Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee.

BAI ZHIJIAN Born in November 1948, is chairman

of the Overseas Chinese Affairs

Committee.

QIAO XIAOYANG Born in November 1945, is chairman of the Law Committee.

